My name is Ben and I like the colour green.

*cool introductory music*

Hello my dudes, how’s it going?

This is the part where I’m supposed to tell you all about my life and what’s inspired me to write for this blog, but I won’t bore you with too much detail.

I was raised in the fine city of Norwich (*insert standard inbred joke*) by a punk-loving father and an eighties-obsessed mother (they must be brother and sister lol!), therefore I’ve quite a deformed taste in music. I’ve now buggered off to Southampton to learn the tricks of the trade in the music industry, and I also enjoy strumming some strings and doing some dings.

Another thing I really love doing is making playlists (mainly on Spotify), so you can expect a lot of them in my posts. I’ve set up an account for this blog in order to keep it all looking professional (my personal Spotify is a mess – just endless playlists consisting of about 7 songs).

Anyway, that’s enough rambling from me. I hope you learn something new and/or can discover some new music from this blog, and we’d love to learn and discover new stuff from you too. I’ll leave you with a playlist that tries to sum up my music taste.

Cheers,

Ben x

Leave a Reply

