WATCH: As It Is release new music video for “Hey Rachel”

UK Pop Punk outfit As It Is have released their latest music video for their single “Hey Rachel”, taken from their new album okay. Check out the video below:

On their Facebook pageAs It Is front-man Patty Walters commented on the release and the song, stating:

“’Hey Rachel‘ was an especially cathartic song to write, reopening old wounds after nearly ten years. Writing the song demanded being painfully honest with both myself and my sister, neither of which I was particularly comfortable doing. I had to relive past feelings of fear, sorrow, anger, pain, and, most of all, regret. The song is an apology I’m relieved and proud to have finally said. 

The video was written and directed by Joshua Halling, who also spearheaded the video for Pretty Little Distance. I love his interpretation of the song – reimagining mine and Rachel’s story with an empowering, inspirational feel with a happy ending in hindsight. It’s such a beautiful and powerful music video, and I’m ecstatic to finally be sharing it.” – Patty

As It Is released their second album “okay.” on January 20th on Fearless Records. You can check out the album on Spotify below:

You can see As It Is on tour in the UK in March with State Champs, and you’ll also catch Northbound opening up at these shows.

State_Champs_Tour.png

One Comment Add yours

  1. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts in this sort of space . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this info So i am happy to express that I’ve an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I found out just what I needed. I such a lot for sure will make sure to do not fail to remember this site and provides it a look a relentless basis.

    Like

Leave a Reply

